Via Francigena

Questo articolo è disponibile anche in: Italiano (Italian)

Via FrancigenaThe Via Francigena is a 1,900km itinerary, followed by the pilgrims of Central-Northern Europe to reach Rome and then continue towards the ports of Apulia and embark for the Holy Land. The Italian stretch crosses, in the northern part, 7 regions: Valle d’Aosta, Piedmont, Lombardy, Emilia Romagna, Liguria, Tuscany, Lazio, covering more than 140 municipalities, for a total of 45 stopovers across over 1,000 km, while in the south it crosses Lazio, Campania and Puglia, affecting about 104 municipalities for another 900 km.